© 2014 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

1/23/2014 10:33 A.M. ET

Attendees announced for 75th Annual Boston BBWAA Awards Dinner

Boston Red Sox Executive Vice President/General Manager Ben Cherington, manager John Farrell, left-handed pitcher Jon Lester, outfielder Jonny Gomes, left-handed pitcher Craig Breslow, and right-handed pitcher Steven Wright are among the honorees who will be attending the 75th annual awards dinner of the Boston Chapter, Baseball Writers Association of America, scheduled for tonight, Thursday, January 23 at the Westin Copley Place Hotel in Boston.

Others expected to be at the head table are Hall of Famer Tom Glavine and former Boston mayor Tom Menino.

The dinner will also include a raffle featuring high-end prizes. Tickets to the dinner are still available for $200 apiece and can be purchased at the door.

NOTE TO MEDIA: Several of the award recipients will attend a media availability today at 3:00 p.m. in the Essex South Room at the Westin Copley Place Hotel, which is located at 10 Huntington Avenue in Boston. Scheduled participants include John Farrell, Ben Cherington, Jon Lester, Jonny Gomes, Craig Breslow, and Steven Wright (list subject to change). The Essex South Room will also serve as a media workroom.

For more information on the dinner, please contact Tim Britton or Bill Ballou of the BBWAA. TV stations interested in going live from the Westin Copley Hotel should contact Jennifer Wheaton at 617-424-7498. The Red Sox media relations department can be reached at 617-226-6613. Thank you for your attention.

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.