© 2013 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/4/2013 10:56 A.M. ET

Red Sox set roster for 2013 American League Division Series

The Boston Red Sox today announced the team's 25-man active roster for their American League Division Series with the Tampa Bay Rays.

The roster is as follows:

PITCHERS (11): Craig Breslow, Clay Buchholz, Ryan Dempster, Felix Doubront, Jake Peavy, John Lackey, Jon Lester, Franklin Morales, Junichi Tazawa, Koji Uehara, Brandon Workman.

CATCHERS (2): David Ross, Jarrod Saltalamacchia.

INFIELDERS (6): Xander Bogaerts, Stephen Drew, Will Middlebrooks, Mike Napoli, David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia.  

OUTFIELDERS (6): Quintin Berry, Mike Carp, Jacoby Ellsbury, Jonny Gomes, Daniel Nava, Shane Victorino.

The Red Sox will host the Rays in Game 1 of the 2013 ALDS this afternoon at Fenway Park beginning at 3:07 p.m. ET. A complete Red Sox Division Series roster is attached.


This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.